You are here

For Lovers of All Ages

  1. On A Clear Day
  2. What Now My Love
  3. Blue Moon
  4. Yesterday
  5. Schubert's Serenade
  6. A Rage To Live
  7. Ebb Tide
  8. Theme From A Summer Place
  9. Golden Earrings
  10. Little Hands
  11. A Letter To My Secret Love
  12. The Late Show
Ferrante & Teicher: For Lovers of All Ages  (United Artists)
About this album: 

Lp released in 1966. "Ebb Tide" was previously issued on Pianos In Paradise.

"A Rage To Live" - selection taken from the original motion picture score album of "A Rage To Live."

The Ferrante & Teicher Orchestra conducted by Nick Perito. Arrangements by Ferrante & Teicher.


Lp (mono): United Artists UAL-3483
Lp (stereo): United Artists UAS-6483

Liner notes: 

FERRANTE & TEICHER have long reigned among the world’s foremost interpreters of romantic melodies. Time and again over the past years, thousands upon thousands of fans have responded to their keyboard wizardry and instrumental magic by purchasing huge quantities of their handiwork. Accordingly, these talented gentlemen are positioned high on the list of our most consistent record sellers. This album, “FOR LOVERS OF ALL AGES,” vividly indicates why. The dozen performances contained are pure gold. They are soft. They are tender. The arrangements are imaginative. The orchestra is lush and string-filled. And the selections — a dazzling collection of old, current and new songs — couldn’t be lovelier. This album is truly “FOR LOVERS OF ALL AGES” …