You are here

My Fair Lady

  1. My Fair Lady Overture
  2. I Could Have Danced All Night
  3. With A Little Bit Of Luck
  4. Wouldn't It Be Loverly
  5. Show Me
  6. Get Me To The Church On Time
  7. On The Street Where You Live
  8. The Rain In Spain
  9. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
  10. You Did It
  11. Finale
Ferrante & Teicher: My Fair Lady  (United Artists)
About this album: 

Lp released in 1964.

Conducted by Nick Perito
Arranged and Produced by Don Costa


Lp (mono): United Artists UAL-3361
Lp (stereo): United Artists UAS-6361

Liner notes: 

Art Ferrante - Don Costa - Lou TeicherFerrante and Teicher and “My Fair Lady”—it was inevitable! And, of course, now that this fantastically successful Broadway musical has been made into an equally fantastic film, what is more natural than to have Lerner and Loewe’s magnificent music interpreted by the nation’s foremost purveyors of film music.

“My Fair Lady” may well be the greatest album by the talented Ferrante and Teicher. It reunites them with Don Costa who arranged some of their greatest successes, and the tender, loving care that Costa and Ferrante and Teicher have put into every one of the great melodies of Lerner and Loewe is very much in evidence throughout the entire collection.

So here it is—Ferrante and Teicher at the very peak of their performance, showcasing some of the greatest music ever written—the score of “My Fair Lady.”