You are here


  1. Springtime
  2. I'll Remember April
  3. Paris In The Spring
  4. When It's Springtime In The Rockies
  5. Younger Than Springtime
  6. To Spring (Grieg)
  7. Easter Parade
  8. April In Paris
  9. It Might As Well Be Spring
  10. Spring Is Here
  11. Spring Will Be A Little Late This Year
  12. Spring Song (Mendelssohn)
Ferrante & Teicher: Springtime  (United Artists)
About this album: 

Lp released in 1964.

Ferrante & Teicher With Their Orchestra Conducted By Nick Perito
Produced by: LEROY HOLMES


Lp (mono): United Artists UAL-3406
Lp (stereo): United Artists UAS-6406

Liner notes: 

That FERRANTE AND TEICHER occupy the loftiest perch among the nation’s popular instrumentalists is a fact which cannot be denied. Each of their singles releases and each of their album releases zoom up to the very top of the industry’s best-seller charts in nothing flat and the capacity crowds that flock to see their personal appearances are indeed the talk of the concert belt. There is, of course, a very good reason for this popularity. A performance by these masters of keyboard magic is immediately recognizable and their arrangements are filled with a feeling, a spirit and a sound that has won the hearts of record buyers all over the world. As critic John Gruen of the New York Herald Tribune commented about their recent concert at New York City’s famed Lincoln Center, “…every piece came out sounding like forty pianos and a thousand strings.”

This album, “SPRINGTIME,” is a perfect wedding of artists and repertoire; for what could be more ideal than songs saluting the most romantic of seasons and FERRANTE AND TEICHER and their unique flair which takes a superb melody and then transfers it into a work of art. The tunes are true gems—“Paris In The Spring,” “Younger Than Springtime,” “Easter Parade,” “April in Paris,” and “Spring Is Here,” among others, have always and will always be true standards and the composers, such giants as Richard Rodgers, Irving Berlin, Vernon Duke and Frank Loesser, to name just a few, are the very best in the business. So here it is, “SPRINGTIME” by the magnificent team of FERRANTE AND TEICHER, composed of winning arrangements, superb pianistics and delightful tunes—a blending which cannot fail to delight the many millions of FERRANTE AND TEICHER fans—and if there are a few platter purchasers who have not been won over yet, these too will surely succumb to the spell.