You are here


  1. Tonight
  2. King of Kings
  3. La Strada
  4. The Way You Look Tonight
  5. Thousand And One Nights
  6. Shalom
  7. Moon River
  8. Smile
  9. Lover's Lullaby
  10. Lili Marlene
  11. Twilight
  12. I'll Be Seeing You
Ferrante & Teicher: Tonight (United Artists)
About this album: 

Lp released in 1961.

Orchestra Arrangements by Ferrante & Teicher
Conducted and Produced by Nick Perito
Cover illustration from the motion picture WEST SIDE STORY


Lp (mono): United Artists UAL-3171
Lp (stereo): United Artists UAS-6171

Liner notes: 

Consistency is the byword for Arthur Ferrante and Louis Teicher, unquestionably the finest piano duo in the '60's. Their amazing string of hit recordings, the Standing Room Only signs which magically appear at all their concerts, and the tremendous demand for their appearances in every phase of entertainment is proof of their talent, and their excellence as musicians.

While their programs will frequently range from Bach to Bop, they have achieved tremendous success as portrayers of show music, featuring their Twin Pianos against a background of full orchestral sounds. The title song of this album, TONIGHT, is a typical example of the type of arrangement and performance that have become synonymous with Ferrante and Teicher.

In addition to the magnificent TONIGHT, the team has selected other great songs from top-rated motion pictures and Broadway shows for this album. Some are older favorites, like Smile from Modern Times, others brand new, like Shalom from Milk & Honey and Moon River, the pretty theme from Breakfast At Tiffany's. All, you can be sure, are songs you number among your favorites, now performed as you have never before heard them played.